Weekend bits

What is becoming of me – I am posting pot plant pictures on my blog?  I am a garden person?  It seems so.  In recent weeks, Mike and I have been cultivating a little kitchen garden in the back courtyard, complete with dill, parsley, coriander, basil and chilli, as well as a lemonade lemon and a potted magnolia (which is not for the kitchen, but is beautiful nonetheless).  It is so handy having fresh, often-used herbs on hand in our back garden, and all the greenery has warmed up the little outdoor space.  I’ve got grand plans for more courtyard landscaping in the future (but not all at once, who knew that gardening is expensive?).

IMG_0848

IMG_0850

Long in advance, I had planned to take a day of leave today which, with the public holiday yesterday, has meant a lovely (super) long weekend. And just in time, following a particularly stressful couple of working weeks.  Highlights of the weekend so far have included Anzac Day breakfast at Hobart Deli (below), a few more wedding tasks ticked off the list, a playful afternoon with my nieces Emily and Lucy, a great gym session (what?) and a little Friday night dinner at Burgermeister (I die for their peanut butter choc shakes).  Looking forward to what the next half of this weekend holds.

IMG_0856

IMG_0857

IMG_0859

Comment

